Principal's Message

 This premier and historic institution had started its working as Teacher Training School established in 1937, promoted to the present status in 1948, and renamed as College of Education. It has been rendering the services of training and educating the pupil teachers- B.Ed. and M.Ed. (In-service and pre-service), who come from far flung areas- Tangdar, Karnah, Kupwara, Gurez, Leh, Kargil, Rajouri, Poonch, Banihal, Anantnag, Bandipora, Uri, Baramulla, Budgam, Srinagar & Jammu. The achievement of excellence and working for teacher effectiveness and efficiency is the mission and goal of the institution.Read More




Dr. Seema Naaz





Principal Secretary to Government 

Mr. Rohit Kansal (IAS)

 Higher Education Department

 UT of J&K




Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Prof. Qayyum Hussain

Cluster University, Srinagar






View all







View all